Hamilton Elementary School

HOME OF THE HAWKS

Important Dates Next Year

Dear Parents,

The B.C. School Act requires us to communicate by May 31st each year any dates for the coming school year that change regular school hours. Please see the dates below:

Tuesday, September 8 - First day back after summer vacation - students attend for 1 hour

Friday, September 25 - Professional Development Day

Monday, October 12 - Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Tuesday, October 20 1:45 dismissals - Parent/Teacher Conferences

Thursday, October 22 1:45 dismissals - Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 23 - Professional Development Day

Wednesday, November 11  - Remembrance Day Holiday

Monday, November 23 - Professional Development Day

Saturday, December 19 - Sunday January 3 - Winter Break

Friday, January 29 - Professional Development Day

Friday, February 12 - Professional Development Day

Monday, February 15 - Family Day Holiday

Thursday, February 25 - 12:00 dismissal - Parent/Teacher Conferences 

Saturday, March 13 - Sunday, March 28 - Spring Break

Friday, April 2 - Good Friday Holiday

Monday, April 5 - Easter Monday Holiday

Friday, May 21 - Professional Development Day

Monday, May 24 - Victoria Day Holiday

Friday, June 11 - Sports Day 1:30 dismissal

Tuesday, June 29 - Last day of classes for students 2:45 dismissal

Published:
Sun, 2020/05/31 - 3:03pm